Botho University – Profile

Botho University (BU)

Location: Maseru
Phone Number: 22247500
Head of institution: Dean
Academic year: Starts in July and ends in June
Number of students enrolled: 651 [2018]

Botho University was established in Botswana in 1997; and currently offers programmes through five faculties: Faculty of Business & Accounting (FBA); Faculty of Computing (FOC); Faculty of Engineering and Applied Sciences (FEAS); Faculty of Health and Education (FHE); and Faculty of Hospitality and Sustainable Tourism (FHST).


Botho University started its operation in Lesotho in the year 2015. Botho University Lesotho campus has a campus in Maseru Mall, with students studying across four faculties. Botho University Lesotho campus is located in Maseru, which is also the capital city.